Wednesday, April 1, 2009

New Dean of Students Affairs and B.C. Roy Chairman

After the meeting of board of governors, the Institute has made 2 new appointments in order to fill the voids left in the institute administration following the resignation of BC Roy Chairman Prof. Madhusudan Chakravarty and Dean, Student Affairs Prof. D.K. Tripathy.

1. Prof. Shouvik Bhattacharya from the department of Mechanical Engineering is now the Dean of Student Affairs.
2. Prof. Gautam Sinha from Vinod Gupta School of Management is now the new Chairman of B C Roy Technology Hospital. He was earlier the Professor incharge of TnP and has won quite a repute for the placements back in 2007-08

No comments:

Post a Comment